Congratulations to all the winner and honour book authors and illustrators in the 2016 CBCA Book of the Year Awards:

Older Readers
Cloudwish – Fiona Wood
Honour Books
A Single Stone – Meg McKinlay
In Between Days – Vikki Wakefield

Younger Readers
Soon – Morris Gleitzman
Honour Books
Sister Heart – Sally Morgan
Shadows of the Master – Emily Rodda

Early Childhood
Mr Huff – Anna Walker
Honour Books
Perfect – Danny Parker & Freya Blackwood
The Cow Tripped Over the Moon – Tony Wilson & Laura Wood

Picture Book
Flight – Armin Greder & Nadia Wheatley
Honour Books
Ride, Ricardo, Ride! -Shane Devries & Phil Cummings
One Step at a Time – Sally Heinrich & Jane Jolly

Eve Pownall Award for Information Books
Lennie the Legend: Solo to Sydney by Pony – Stephanie Owen Reeder
Honour Books
Phasmid: Saving the Lord Howe Island Stick Insect – Rohan Cleave & Coral Tulloch
Ancestry: Stories of Multicultural Anzacs – Robyn Siers & Carlie Walker

Crichton Award for New Illustrators
The Underwater Fancy-Dress Parade – Allison Colpoys